Meet our Staff

Administrative Support Staff

Darlene Lopez, Campus Secretary

dlopez@responsiveed.com

Adelaide Melton, Registrar

amelton@responsiveed.com

Mary Montoya, Receptionist

mmontoya@resonsiveed.com

Teachers

Kindergarten Teachers

Tazamisia Ray, Kindergarten

ttray@responsiveed.com

Kerstin Owen, Kindergarten

knowen@responsiveed.com

First Grade Teachers

A'Kera Wooding-Taylor, Self Contained

awoodingtaylor@responsiveed.com

Iyah Pennie, Self Contained

ipennie@responsiveed.com

Second Grade Teachers

Tamara Abrom, ELA/Social Studies

tabrom@responsiveed.com

Gina Reyes, Mathematics/Science

gireyes@responsiveed.com

Third Grade Teachers

Justice Monton, ELAR/Social Studies

jmonton@responsiveed.com

Dominique Polk, Math/Science

dpolk@responsiveed.com

Fourth Grade Teachers


Fifth Grade Teachers

Darlene Stewart, ELAR/Social Studies

dstewart@responsiveed.com

Thornton Chandler, Mathematics/Science

tchandler@responsiveed.com

Sixth Grade Teachers

ELAR/Social Studies

Akilah Prince, Mathematics/Science

aprince@responsiveed.com

Seventh and Eighth Grade Teachers

Ja'Marcus Creeks, Science

jcreeks@responsiveed.com

Gavin Thomas, Mathematics

gthomas@responsiveed.com

Andrea Jacobsen, ELAR

ajacobsen@responsiveed.com

Ashley Cantwell, History/Social Studies

acantwell@responsiveed.com

Auxiliary Staff

Alysia Avant, Special Education

aavant@responsiveed.com

Felita Lott, 504/Dyslexia

flott@responsiveed.com

Ancilliary Staff

Mark Scurlock, Music

mscurlock@responsiveed.com

Alma Cooper, Physical Education

alcooper@responsiveed.com

Terrul Henderson, Director of Athletics

thenderson@responsiveed.com

Sheila Nelson, Literacy Intervention Team

snelson@responsiveed.com

Jarlin Lewis, Literacy Intervention Team

jlewis@responsiveed.com

Teacher Assistants

Janine Cruz, THRIVE RTI Coordinator/CTC

jcruz@responsiveed.com

Debra Lamb, Special Education TA

dlamb@responsiveed.com

Michael Elwood, General Ed-TA Math/Science

melwood@responsiveed.com

Child Nutrition Program

Michael Washington, CNP Coordinator

mwashington@responsiveed.com

Custodial Staff

William McCollie, Maintenance

mmcollie@responsiveed.com

Donald Jones, Custodian

djones@responsiveed.com